Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield Testimonials

Outstanding.

Jacob Loraine from Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield was outstanding when it came to purchasing my new Golf 7.5. His genuine honesty and straightforward approach, made decision making easier. He did his utmost within the limits of the dealership, to ensure we had a very positive experience in buying a new car from Bayford Fairfield. I would not hesitate in recommending Jacob for the purchase of your next vehicle. Thanks Jacob

By C&A Kap - July 2017

Extremely helpful service staff and mechanics

A very competent team at this Volkswagen dealership unlike a few others around. They cared about the customer and car, done a great job and done it properly also professionally. They even cared enough to give a courtesy call the day after picking my car up to see if I was happy with the service or had any problems. Something I haven't gotten from any other Volkswagen dealer after my purchase of the car or any services. I'd highly recommend this dealership over the bigger dealerships any day. Thank you!

By Alexandrea King - May 2017

Professional service.

Jacob Loraine, thank you for your professional service in assisting us in the purchase of our new Golf. We appreciated your sound knowledge and above all your patience for catering to our needs. Looking forward to dealing with you in the future and we will highly recommend your services to others.

By Keith Pardalis - April 2017

Dedicated staff.

Crashed my car Friday night, needed a new one by Monday. Simon was amazing not only did he get me a good deal but answered his phone at 8.30pm Saturday night to help me organise everything #customerserviceonpoint. If you want a second hand VW he's the man to see!!

By Eleni Aga - July 2017

Friendly and helpful

Friendly and helpful staff compromised to assist you while choosing and buying a car.

By Bruno Di Muzio - February 2017

I will always be back at VW Fairfield

I went to be VW Fairfield after being dissatisfied with the salesmen I dealt with at another VW dealership. Simon was the best salesman I have ever dealt with - extremely knowledgeable with a great smile and a great sense of humour. I bought my touareg with all the features and accessories I wanted, and he packaged in a way that best suited me financially. I got exactly what I wanted in the way I wanted with a smile. He beat every price I could get elsewhere and always had a smile when I went to see him. After sales service is impeccable with a decent loan car every time. I will always be back at VW Fairfield if Simon is there. Thanks everyone at VW Fairfield

By Jason Nass - January 2017

Highly satisfied customer.

Thank you to Joseph for making my purchase of a second hand Volvo XC70 incredibly smooth. Joseph conducted himself professionally, answered all questions and provided a high level of customer service, highly satisfied customer.

By EP Group - September 2016

Great dealership with ethical approach.

JOSEPH ROCCUZZO is the man to see at BAYFORD Fairfield! Just purchased a lovely little ASTRA. Joseph's professionalism expedited the deal with us trading up happily. Great dealership with ethical approach.

By Helen Davis - September 2016

Customer service I received was next to none.

Just wanting to place an outstanding review for Travis, Ben and Noelle.
I came in last week to seek out a 2011 Golf R, and the customer service I received was next to none.
I work in recruitment myself and I understand what it means to build up rapport in a fast paced industry, and these 3 employee’s ticked all of the boxes.

I was always greeted with a friendly approach, any questions I had were answered and I was also able to see the car for what it truly was.
If I was restricted in any way I would’ve been left to feel obliged to go somewhere else or purchase privately.

I am now the second owner of this Golf R and it has been my dream car to own since falling in love with the brand about 4 and a half years ago when I bought my first car.

I am looking forward to the opportunity to do continuous business for you.

By Gabriel Anagnostakis - September 2016

Fantastic Service

Fantastic service - organised finance and made sure everything went smoothly. Joseph and Steve were first class.

By Ari Ritz - August 2016

More than happy with the way Bayford VW Epping handled the sale process.

We ( my partner and I) are more than happy with the way Bayford VW Epping handled the sale process. Everything was upfront and the staff went above and beyond to make us happy. We recently purchased a Touareg 2016 (really loving it) from this dealership. Our sales rep DAVID ONICA was fantastic. I will give you a couple of example: 1- After negotiating down the price in another dealership, we called up David to see if he could beat it. He DID !!! Shortly after he organised a test drive and closed the deal with his very good knowledge of the product. 2- Despite the financing handler leaving mid of way our negotiations, David made sure we got the "verbaly agreed" financial term that was laid out before he left. Not a lot of reps or dealership could have pulled that off. Thanks Bayford Volkswagen Epping and see you in our next upgrade.

By Sylvain Momo - April 2016

Had a great experience.

Had a great experience buying a brand new golf for my daughter from David Onica at the Epping dealership. I highly recommend David and the team over here

By Joe Joseph - April 2016

Was a really positive experience.

I bought my Golf Alltrack 2 weeks ago from Bayford Epping. Dealing with Bruno, Ben and Vince there was a really positive experience. I was initially nervous after reading some negative reviews but dealing with Bruno put those doubts away. I was really impressed with Bruno’s patience ( I took 4 months to make my choice) and he was very careful to take into consideration my needs as an older driver. An open, transparent approach, careful to do the right thing by the customer and the company. Anybody looking at a VW, go see Bruno!

By Molee May - April 2016

Excellent service provided to me by Bayford Volkswagon in Fairfield.

I would like to make special mention of the excellent service provided to me by Bayford Volkswagon in Fairfield where I purchased my new Polo this year. The salesperson, Marcus Ure, who managed my purchase was attentive, helpful and respectful and made what I considered to be a stressful and daunting process much more manageable and enjoyable. Marcus was knowledgeable about the different models offered by VW and his willingness to answer my questions, go on (repeat!) test drives and ability to not make me feel stupid when asking really basic questions was a factor in my choice to change brands to VW from Honda. He is definitely an asset to VW and the Bayford group.

By Kiri McEwan - April 2016

Absolutely thrilled with the service and assistance.

I purchased a new VW Polo from Marcus Ure recently and was absolutely thrilled with the service and assistance I got from him. Not only was he friendly, but he was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the entire process. To all the future VW owners out there, I would absolutely recommend buying a car from Marcus and the team at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield!

By Vanessa Lehmann - February 2016

Absolutely amazing service.

We received absolutely amazing service from Simon Young at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield. I highly recommend seeing Simon for your next new Volkswagen as he went above and beyond to provide an excellent experience for our purchase.

By PAUSCO P/L PAUSCO P/L - February 2016

Genuine honesty and Integrity.

As a retired couple we have just purchased our third VW because we trust the brand and the team from Fairfield. Rod Adams has won our trust with his genuine honesty and integrity. He has incredible patience and nothing seems to be too much trouble for him. We will go nowhere else to have our cars serviced because of our trust in the ability of Les Adams and his service team. If you break the trust you have nothing. Our hand goes out to the Fairfield team, as a whole, to thank them and look forward to our continued genuine relationship.

By Sherril Dunn - January 2016

A pleasure to deal with.

Rod and the team at Bayford VW were a pleasure to deal with, will definitely be back when I'm due for another upgrade.

By MARK VAN HEER - January 2016

Always the best service.

Always the best service, Rod is the bloke I usually talk too, look him up and tell him I sent you

By Ron Livingston - January 2016

So helpful when I was purchasing my car last year.

Rod was so helpful when I was purchasing my car last year. I was so unsure about what I wanted and his advice and help was invaluable I wouldn't hesitate to buy a car from Rod again and recommend him to all my family and friends.

By Shae Bright - January 2016

Highly recommended.

The Bayford Fairfield team were a pleasure to deal with, and we were delighted to find such a good quality second-hand car. Highly recommended.

By Jen J - December 2015

Exceptional service.

I recently purchased a second hand Toyota from Bayford Volkswagen in Fairfield. I received exceptional service from Marcus Ure and Richard Tierney from the outset. Marcus was informative, professional and friendly. The car was meticulously presented, in fact it looks brand new! I would highly recommend purchasing from them.

By Martha Byrne - December 2015

A happy customer and will recommend others.

Bought a second hand car Golf TSI recently from Volkwagen Faifield. By far it was my best car purchase experience. Kurt Choromanski whom I have been dealing with has been helpful, informative and honest. Unlike some other car sales man, he has not been pushy in getting me to buy any car, but just provide me with the available options and explanations in details of the pricing and features. A happy customer and will recommend others.

By Janet Khoo - October 2015

They were friendly, helpful and honest.

After a long search dealing with the good, bad and ugly of used car salesman, I bought a second hand car from Bayford Fairfield and was very impressed with how they conducted themselves. They were friendly, helpful and honest.

By Damien Brown - August 2015

Nice people to deal with.

Nice people to deal with. They lived up to there after sales warranty (10 year old + car) which had minor issues with the gas struts on the rear door and they replaced them for free under warranty. I would recommend them as honest and good to deal with.

By Rupert Russell - August 2015

Professional, genuine, knowledgeable and friendly customer service.

Purchased a 2015 Golf GTI from Marcus, Simon and the team at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield in June. Buying a new car can be daunting but the professional, genuine, knowledgeable and friendly customer service at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield made the whole experience easy, they answered all of my questions, even the dumb ones, and worked with me on a competitive deal for the car and my trade-in. Recommend to anyone looking for a Volkswagen, and do yourself a favour and take the GTI for a test drive, it puts the fun back in driving!

By Michael Hauser - August 2015

Customer service was excellent.

Bought a second-hand Skoda Octavia from Rodney Adams. Customer service was excellent - we had difficulties getting out to the dealership and Rod was kind enough to bring the car into Carlton so that we could take it for a test drive. Post-sale service has also been excellent. Rod was happy to help us figure out how to use the stereo in the car and a small issue regarding a mis-functioning sensor in the engine was sorted under the 3-month statutory warranty.

By Sam Fary - August 2015

Professional and easy to deal with organisation.

Simply one of the most professional and easy to deal with organisations who went above and beyond to make the buying of a pre-owned car as easy and enjoyable as possible. From the first phone call in response to my enquiry and a visit to the dealership for a test drive, through to being picked up from the railway station and being assisted to get the bluetooth phone connection working in my new car - it was just great! Jesse Woods - you are a star! Just the right amounts of empathy for the buyer and respect for doing the best by your employer. I would certainly recommend anyone interested in buying a VW to get in touch with Jesse and let him find you a car as good as the one I bought. I'll be back in a few years to buy my next one from your guys..... Cheers, Andy

By Andy Simpson - July 2015

Fantastic to deal with.

I was dealing with Rod Adams and his team in the early stages of a Golf GTI purchase. Rod and the staff at Bayford Volkswagon have been fantastic to deal with. Honesty and integrity were there throughout the deal - and even though I had to postpone the purchase due to unforeseen issues, Rod was happy to keep in touch and continue to give advice on my trade-in and purchase of a vehicle. Great team culture and customer service - keep up the good work!

By Jonathan de Wet - July 2015

Could not be happier.

I bought my new Golf Performance from Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield and could not be happier. Simon Young was extremely helpful and made it a very painless experience, unlike many other dealers. Thanks to Simon and the team at Bayford Fairfir]ld. I have no hesitation in recommending them and when I next buy a car they will be my first place to go.

By Steven Smyth - July 2015

Brilliant!

Simon was brilliant! Came in on the Monday signed the paperwork and picked up my brand new Golf GTI Perfomance on that Friday. Hassle free! Great service. Keep up the good work Simon! Cheers Jonathan

By Jonathan Di Maggio - July 2015

I can't praise Simon Young and the team at Bayford VW in Fairfield highly enough.

I can't praise Simon Young and the team at Bayford VW in Fairfield highly enough. I ordered my new VW Polo with Simon's assistance in August of 2014 and took delivery in December. Simon was aware that I had a few vehicles to consider and proved the consummate sales person by simply letting the car sell itself to me. While I was disappointed that I couldn't take delivery immediately upon signing (not Simon or Bayford's fault - there simply were no models available in Australia in the configuration I wanted) Simon kept me regularly updated on the progress of my car through assembly, shipping and pre-sales grooming and his enthusiasm for my purchase and his "nothing's-a-bother" attitude certainly helped the time pass. Simon made every step along the path to ownership easy and as stress free as possible. Seven months and 17,000 kilometres on, the Polo has been in for servicing and a couple of very minor niggles have been repaired under warranty. Michael and Matt in the Fairfield servicing department have been as helpful, enthusiastic and accommodating in looking after my car as Simon has been in the purchasing process. I couldn't be happier with Bayford Fairfield's service and attitude from first walking through the door back in August and onwards through the months of ownership so far.

By Peter Kok - July 2015

Highly appreciated!

I had an extreme wonderful shopping experience with this dealer. I am a new immigrant. Before I arrived Australia I saved some candidates. When the cars I saved was sold, Mr. Rodney Adams, Assistant Sales Manager, informed me immediately and reserved a trade-in Golf Wagon for me, even before advertised. It is equipped with all the hi-end options. And he helped us to do the all RWC, registration, etc... All the valuable efforts are highly appreciated!

By Augustus Luo - July 2015

Our highest recommendation!

My wife and I had narrowed our search for a new car down to either a Mazda 3 or a VW Golf. We test-drove the Mazda and were impressed with the smooth ride, handling and appointments. We then visited Bayford Fairfield and test drove the Golf. We were blown away by the experience, both the drive and the attentive service from Simon Young, the assistant sales manager. It's been our experience that many car salesmen seem jaded and disinterested in the whole customer service experience...Simon was the complete opposite of this. His enthusiasm for the product was infectious and his helpful and courteous attitude made our decision to purchase our Golf from him an absolute no-brainer. My wife loves her Golf way more than she loves me...but you know what they say, 'Happy wife, happy life!" We have no hesitation giving Simon and his team at Bayford Fairfield our highest recommendation!

By rselp - July 2015

Professional and pleasant service.

We bought a new VW Polo from Simon Young at Bayford Fairfield and we were impressed and pleased with his professional and pleasant service.His product knowledge was very good and he was very helpful,not only during the sale, but post sale when my wife bought the vehicle in for an oil level check.I would have no hesitation in recommending Simon to any prospective VW purchaser.

By David Brook - July 2015

Best experience we have had in buying a car.

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Simon Young at Bayford Fairfield Best experience we have had in buying a car. Outstanding customer service, extremely professional and very friendly. I would highly recommend Simon to anyone. Christine George

By Christine George - July 2015

Excellent and prompt service.

I received excellent and prompt service from Joseph and Richard at Bayford Fairfield. They worked hard to gain my business. The used car I purchased was meticulously presented. I would recommend Bayford to anyone.

By David Hicks - June 2015

I was happy with my buying experience.

I am writing regarding my recent purchase of a Passat Alltrack from Fairfield where I dealt mostly with Joseph Roccuzzo.

I was happy with my buying experience and with Joseph in particular. I was especially happy with his after sales support when he chased up a number plate holder for me and sent it to me in Sydney.

I've had the vehicle for a few weeks now and have no complaints.

By Peter - June 2015

The team at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield were fantastic.

The team at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield were fantastic. After looking on carsales for my ideal car, I was directed to this dealership. Within an hour of enquiring I had received a call from Richard in regards to the vehicle i was interested in. With a friendly and open manner he made my experience in purchasing my first car a breeze. With a warm and welcome gesture of a hot coffee and look over and discussion of the car I not only felt confident in the deal but safe in the car. After a few handshakes from all the staff members and congratulations for my buy, I was off in my just washed and serviced car, cruising down the streets. So if you are after a good dealership and a wonderful experience, you can't go past the great team down at fairfield.

By Sam Mcfadyen - March 2015

Best service, very good and efficient

Best service, very good and efficient sales consultant. Joseph is an asset to the team.

By Patrick Durel - February 2015

You guys embody the spirit of "customer first."

Hats off to Joseph and Peter at Bayford Volkswagen, Fairfield. You guys embody the spirit of "customer first."

My experience with Bayford Volkswagen started with a car ad on a third party website. I submitted an enquiry in the evening, and before 9am the next day I received a call from Joseph. To me this is absolute best practice in response times!

When we came into the dealership Joseph was warm, friendly, and open. He welcomed us with a barista style coffee which was greatly appreciated. Joseph was also very considerate and accommodating towards our young children who were causing a bit of a rukus!

Now here's the part where Joseph and his manager Peter truly shone. Make sure you read to the end to understand this part! After purchasing the vehicle, it stalled a short distance from the dealership and couldn't restart. We were understandably distraught from this experience, and Joseph immediately came to the rescue to bring the car back to the dealership and replaced the battery. We took the car home satisfied that the problem was solved.

The next day, much to our dismay, the car wouldn't start. We phoned Peter, and were relieved that he took personal responsibility to fix the issue no matter the cost. He paid a towing company to bring it to an independent dealership near our home and subsequent bills to resolve the cause of the problem. He even offered a courtesy car whilst the car was being repaired!

The reason we were so happy with Joseph and Peter is that problems can happen with any product, and more-so with second-hand cars. Rather than abdicating responsibility for the issues, they took it upon themselves to ensure we were happy in the end, and went above and beyond to do so.

Thank you Joseph and Peter, carry on the great work and I wish you the best of success!

By Ben Lai - January 2015

Very happy with our experience at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield.

Very happy with our experience at Bayford Volkswagen Fairfield. Joseph, our sales consultant, was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable. We weren’t exactly sure what we were looking for when first came in and time was taken to show us a range of different cars/options. In the end we got a great deal on a new Volkswagen Polo. Joseph and the team are highly professional and have a real customer focus throughout. Excellent, prompt service in all aspects, thanks again.

By Hoa - January 2015

Service was first class.

The service I received from Richard Tierney was First Class. He was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Best of all, when there was an issue with the car a short time after purchase, Richard reassured me the problem would be fixed promptly - them followed through on the promise! Having dealt with many car dealers in recent times, I know that the real test is how problems are dealt with and my experience at Bayford was exemplary. Please keep up the good work.

By Bernard Martin - October 2014

Absolute best service, and follow up, I've ever experienced.

Michael and service team provide the absolute best service, and follow up, I've ever experienced. Nothing is too much trouble and always happy to help. I can't recommend them highly enough.

By Daniela Davies - September 2014

Such a positive experience.

Such a positive experience. I dealt with Joseph buying a dealer second hand 308 and approached the process with some trepidation (my last dealer second hand experience wasn't that great). However things couldn't have been easier. I couldn't find a single fault with the car (and I did a very thorough inspection armed with all the facts), the test drive was designed to show how the car performed on the freeway, ordinary roads, and winding backstreets. When I had questions they were answered in detail, and if Joseph didn't know off the top of his head he called the people who did and I got all the information I needed. I viewed the car on Friday and picked it up Monday. The whole process was seamless (even if Joseph didn't get to try his coffee making skills!) and the entire team were friendly and helpful. Delighted with the car and the ease of the whole process.

By Helen White - October 2014

Our Location

Bayford Volkswagen Camberwell

675 Burwood Road, Hawthorn East, 3123. Victoria

Phone: (03) 9811 1888
Service Hotline: 1300 277 333

Business Hours

Bayford Volkswagen Camberwell

Sales hours

Monday – Saturday: 8:30am – 6pm
Sunday: Closed

Service hours

Monday –Friday: 7:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday: 8:30am – 12pm
Sunday: Closed

Parts hours

Monday – Friday: 7:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday: 8:30am – 12pm
Sunday: Closed